Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Sitting Duck Tavern. We'd love to have your feedback!

Which location did you visit?

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Sitting Duck Tavern and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Monica about 9 hours ago

Beef Tips*

By far the most delicious beef tips I've tried and sauce!

Rhonda 3 days ago

Sitting Stir Fry

Excellent service & food!!

Natasha 4 days ago

Tavern Fries

Perfection. You will not be disappointed. No soggy fries here!!

Katelynn 4 days ago

Beef Tip Dinner*

My boyfriend and I both got the beef tips for dinner last night. They were delicious!

Perfectstitch 5 days ago

Salmon Picatta*

Hi, I want to share my outstanding dinning experience at the Stratford location. We ordered the salmon picatta paired with the Covey Run Riesling. The salmon was seared with the center nice & moist with delicate sundried tomatoes & capers on top. The wilted spinach was crunchy & the potatoes were light and fluffy. Outstanding and returning next week to order another entree.

Stephen 6 days ago

Pub Chips

Great pub chips!

Kristyn43 9 days ago

Berry Sangria

my favorite cocktail to get when I come here! So delicious!

Barbara 10 days ago

Beef Tip Dinner*

I enjoyed the beef tip dinner very much. Everyone in my party had a different dish and all were delicious.

Kathleenjohnson012 12 days ago

Crispy Fish Tacos

The best fish tacos I've ever had!

Terrie 14 days ago

Crab Tater Kegs

OMG these are sooooooooo good! Every appetizer is great but these are over the top fantastic!!

Mark 15 days ago

Rustic Beans

A go to every time. Great mix of aldente beans, sharpsalty parm and a hint of lemon.

Megan 15 days ago

Classic Pierogies

Delicious !! My go to whenever we eat here !

Michael 18 days ago

Beef Tip Dinner*

Excellent bartenders and waitstaff. Love the atmosphere and have not had a bad meal the 10 + times I've been

Sheila 20 days ago

Bang Bang Shrimp

My FAVORITE! I eat the whole serving myself. Not because I can, but because I won't share ūüė≥. Chef recommends, and I'm chef! Lol

Aruddy42 21 days ago

Cadillac Burger*

Delicious! One of the best burgers I've ever had. I was nervous to try it at first, especially with the chipotle sauce, but it was worth the risk! It's a must have. The beer selection for IPA drinkers is great as well.

Gianna 21 days ago

Lime Chicken Ranch

this was the best salad I've ever had in my life.

Phyllis 23 days ago

Double Bacon Mac & Cheese

O.M.G. Delicious and scrumptious are not strong enough words to describe this awesome dish.

Carmen 29 days ago

Beef Tip Dinner*

Absolutely THE most TENDER and flavorful beef tips I've had in a long time!! Service is always on point!

Tiffany 30 days ago

Chicken Alfredo

The best! Get the blackened chicken you won't be disappointed. Portion size is perfect too.

Js about 1 month ago

Grilled Cheese & Tomato Bisque

This was so yummy. I added bacon and avocado. Would definitely get this again.

Kristin 1 day ago

Chicken Alfredo

Great recipe and presentation....loved it with the blackened chicken to offset the smooth alfredo/cheese sauce.

Bill 3 days ago

Thai Sesame Salad

This is my go to with the tuna. PERFECT Thai dressing and tuna cooked as it should be. I only wish I can bring myself to try something else on the menu but every visit forces me to get this dish. Don't try this plate if you want to experiment with other offerings as it is adictive. Great job Sitting Duck.

Natasha 4 days ago

Tavern Caesar

Love this salad. Perfect lettuce and just the right amount of toppings.

Sstacy3179 5 days ago

Beef Tip Dinner*

The food, service and atmosphere are great!!! You have to check out this restaurant. There is something for everyone!

Stephen 6 days ago

Chicken Alfredo

Had it with blackened chicken - was great! Definitely would order it again.

Candi 6 days ago

Peach Sangria

I have never been disappointed. I love the staff NOW....last year there were a few waitresses that weren't very pleasant but we go at least once a week, maybe more. I dont know what will happen when its too cold to sit outside but we will see. Hopefully they will get heaters.

Brian 10 days ago

Beef Tip Dinner*

Best beef tips! Marinated and cooked to perfection. Best spot in Strafford.

Barbara 11 days ago

Beef Tips*

The beef tips were juicy and delicious. They were cook to my liking.

Cathycottle23 12 days ago

Milanese Ciabatta

Great sandwich!! Perfect balance of spicy and taste. The arugula and roasted peppers are great added accompaniment to the chicken cutlet. All on a fresh Ciabatta makes this a must for lunch!

Mark 15 days ago

Beef Tip Dinner*

Legendary!

Mark 15 days ago

Double Bacon Mac & Cheese

Tons of bacon, gooey cheese and perfectly cooked pasta. Sitting Duck never disappoints

Loisdos19 17 days ago

Fish & Chips

Fish and chips nicely done. Light, crispy...delicious. Scallops with sqush, outstanding. Service, wonderful, food hot.

Julie 18 days ago

Thai Sesame Salad

Absolutely amazing dish! It was very well balanced with the spice and other flavors. I ordered mine with the Tuna and that was a great compliment to the dish.

Robynmreilly 20 days ago

Beef Tip Dinner*

The beef tips are superb!

Taylor 21 days ago

Grilled Cheese & Tomato Bisque

This is one of my favorite items on their menu! The grilled cheese is outstanding - whatever cheeses they use go together so well and it is served on delicious bread. The tomato bisque is a great compliment to the sandwich, this item is a must try!!

Ted 23 days ago

Buffalo Bomb

Great wrap! My son keeps asking when we can go back so he can get it again!

Suetspam 28 days ago

Truffle Fries

Excellent going back for more soon!!

Laureen 29 days ago

Chicken Bites

My son is addicted to these! So much so that we had to order him two orders last time. He is also peanut and tree nut allergic, so we are grateful that they are safe and that the kitchen takes care not to cross contaminate. Five stars (times two!)

Anna Marie about 1 month ago

Cadillac Burger*

Best Burger I ever ate. Fresh and delicious. Love the combination of the cheese, BBQ sauce and the onion straws with the bacon.

Mishmash1109 about 1 month ago

Salmon Picatta*

The salmon was cooked to perfection and the piccata sauce was delectable. All you could see at the end of the meal was a white plate. Winner winner!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA